Business Excellence Award Winners for 2017


January 22, 2018 at 1:10 pm - Home, Local Chilliwack News, MyChilliwackNews
By MyChilliwackNews Editor

Chilliwack, B.C. – The 23rd Annual Chilliwack Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards were handed out at a gala on Saturday night (Jan 20, 2018) at Heritage Park. There were over 550 people in attendance for the event..

The Chilliwack Business Excellence Awards Gala is designed to publicly recognize and honor local businesses and individuals who have demonstrated a passion for excellence. This premier event served up an evening of gourmet food, entertainment, prizes and networking opportunities. Also, part of the evening included a live Auction hosted by Howard Blank of Point Blank Entertainment. Of the live auction proceeds, the Chilliwack Chamber of Commerce is donating $4,000 to the recipient of the Not for Profit/Service Award (the 2017 recipient is the Meadow Rose Society).

The theme was “’Chilliwack’s Biggest Night, a Red Carpet Affair’” and many nominees , award winners and dignitaries were dressed in style.

And winners are:

Professional Service Award sponsored by Scotiabank Chilliwack
Recipient: Serenity Chiropractic

Employee of the Year
Recipient: Shelley Krahn- Canadian Retirement Developments

Agricultural Producer sponsored by UFV Agriculture Centre of Excellence:
Recipient: Klaassen Farms

Development Excellence Award sponsored by Chilliwack and District Real Estate Board
Recipient: Malloway Village

Chamber Award sponsored by The Progress
Crystal Hasell – Studio B Yoga

Inclusive Employer Award sponsored by Chilliwack Society for Community Living
Recipient: Chilliwack Community Services

Retail Excellence Award sponsored by BDC Business Development Bank of Canada
Recipient: The Town Butcher

Directors Award sponsored by 89.5 The Drive
Recipient: Kirk Dzaman (Past-President)

Stan Rogers Legacy Award sponsored by Legacy Pacific Group of Companies
Recipient: Gerry Enns

Manufacturing Award sponsored by TD Canada Trust
Recipient: Old Yale Brewing

Recreation, Leisure & Hospitality Award sponsored by MNP
Recipient: Chilliwack Chiefs Hockey Club

Not-For-Profit/Service Award sponsored by Chances Chilliwack
Recipient: Meadow Rose Society

Sustainability Award sponsored by The City of Chilliwack
Recipient: Studio B Yoga

Dining Excellence Award sponsored by Odlum Brown
Recipient: The Well @ Chances Chilliwack

Young Entrepreneur Award sponsored by Murray Honda
Recipient: Chris and Christy Ovens, Lakeside Beach Club

New Business of the Year Award sponsored by KPmG
Recipient: Browns Socialhouse

Aboriginal Business of the Year Award sponsored by Ts’elxwéyeqw Tribe Management
Recipient: Nations Creations

Business of the Year Award sponsored by Baker Newby LLP
Recipient: Chances Chilliwack

Congratulations to all the nominees and award recipients.




  • Advertisement

  • C4Cinema_300x50

  • Advertisement